Rabu, 12 September 2007

The New Pornographers, Challengers

Pay no attention to the reviews that imply the New Pornographers have "grown up" or "matured" or "drifted away" from the perfect-pop promise of their first three records. For if you throw darts at the songs on Challengers, an ambitious soundscape that had members of the all-star Canadian band recording their parts all over North America, you'll hit one flawless song after another. "All The Old Showstoppers," "All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth," and "Mutiny, I Promise You" (with its driving Farfisa organ) all venture back to the infectiousness of the band's earlier records, with leader and chief songwriter A.C. Newman (now a Brooklyn native) penning some of the most thought-provoking lyrics this side of Billy Bragg. For more detail please visit The New Pornographers, Challengers at chatca.

Track Lists
1. My Rights Versus Yours
2. All the Old Showstoppers
3. Challengers
4. Myriad Harbour
5. All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth
6. Failsafe
7. Unguided
8. Entering White Cecilia
9. Go Places
10. Mutiny, I Promise You
11. Adventures in Solitude
12. The Spirit of Giving
Advertising Here :
Indonesian Job Vacancy   Classified Ads

Please stay tune in this blog : Music, Real estate, education and video games

Tidak ada komentar: